[Rev] TheFaceShop – CastleDew OverSetting Gloss

I got these CastleDew lip gloss as gifts from my parents as they have just come back from Korea in a short trip. At first, I hoped that they would give me some Etude’s House lip stains like Color Pop or similar kinds because I am a fan of lip stain indeed. But they said they could not find any Etude’s House store along their tour so when my mom saw Korean girls were buying these lip glosses, she decided to buy them for me.

Since my mom didn’t know about my make up style, she had bought four different colors but I gave the nude one to my sister-in-law.

While I saw some glosses from VOV share the same package and name but mine are from TheFaceShop O_O

cosmetic, lip gloss, song bóng, thefaceshop, the face shop, castledew oversetting gloss

Good points:
  • Cheap, only 5$
  • Well moisturized.
  • Nice color with tiny sparkles. I still love sparkles though my lips are a little full😛
  • Nice gloss
  • Nice package
Not-yet-good points:
  • Color is not so vivid (well, if I try to find out at least one less fav point *roll eyes*)
  • Feel a little bit sticky (is that gloss’s basic trait?)
  • Argh…. I don’t know.
cosmetic, lip gloss, song bóng, thefaceshop, the face shop, castledew oversetting gloss

From left to right: 25, 12 and 06

cosmetic, lip gloss, song bóng, thefaceshop, the face shop, castledew oversetting gloss

castledew04

Honestly saying, I do not have high expectation for products from TheFaceShop but these are good enough to use. I can mix 12 with deeper shades or just use 9 and 25 alone whenever I gotta go out with small clutch.

 Related posts:

–  
– [Review] Chifure Mascara
 [Review] Cheek & Lips stain ~ Posietint