Step into the next world

Ciel and I, we started to strengthen the loose bond, I think. Even though he is the first sculpt I did face-up for but we struggled to understand each other, maybe, just maybe we are not master and doll. I’ll tell you what, some masters and dolls have also suffered this issue now and then, like I had with Sunny before she turned into little JS. So, no wonder Ciel and I hardly created a bond, let alone a strong one.

However, things changed since the last face-up I gave him. I haven’t known why but it’s good anyway.  The feeling was like finally, a little kid accepted your warm approach after many failed tries, hahaha. As I always believe, to successfully take a doll picture, there must be a chemistry between it and the photographer. No matter how good you are, the doll still looked soulless in the picture you take, unless you two both loved each other sincerely. So then in my own opinion, doll photographing is both easy and hard at the same time.

luts kid hoodoo, ciel phamtomhive, ball jointed doll, bjd doll, face-up, face up

luts kid hoodoo, ciel phamtomhive, ball jointed doll, bjd doll, face-up, face up

luts kid hoodoo, ciel phamtomhive, ball jointed doll, bjd doll, face-up, face up

luts kid hoodoo, ciel phamtomhive, ball jointed doll, bjd doll, face-up, face up

luts kid hoodoo, ciel phamtomhive, ball jointed doll, bjd doll, face-up, face up

luts kid hoodoo, ciel phamtomhive, ball jointed doll, bjd doll, face-up, face up

You can also take a look pictures I took for JS HERE

One thought on “Step into the next world

Comments are closed.